', '' ); ?>

Villa #7 – Tiffany

We have just returned from our honeymoon staying at these fabulous villas. Was over whelmed when entering the villa to see that the staff had laid rose petals everywhere it was beautiful. The staff are awesome, so friendly
And accommodating. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Even had our washing done and ironed.
Will definitely recommend these villas to friends and family. Thank you for a memorable stay

Villa #2, August 2022 – Eunice

My friends and I (5 of us) stayed at Villa Besar – Villa 2. The place was exactly as the photos. The staff on site were really helpful and accommodating with the Villa phone. The guide book was great and the staff helped to get bikes, laundry, breakfast, ice and help with local food delivery. It was value for money, secured and easy to find. A recommended stay!

Villa #8, August 2022 – Debbie

We had such a memorable stay in villa 8 of Villa Besar. The staff and security were so friendly and always happy to help. We loved that our accommodation included getting breakfast and our laundry done each day… Each bedroom in the villa has its own large ensuite which was great for all of us as we were with 4 other families. The pool was fantastic and was used frequently. Everything is not too far away. The taco joint across the road was amazing and they made the food and best margaritas. The villa is only a 10min gojek bike ride from the heart of Canggu and Seminyak so super easy to get around. We had to opt for bikes over cars sometimes to get around because it was do busy on some days and cars cant go down all the same roads as bikes. I never thought I would ever get on the back of a motorbike/scooter but i felt safe in and around Canggu & Seminyak… Highly recommend Villa 8 of Villa Besar. We look forward to coming back and exploring more of this side of the island.

Villa #8, September 2022 – Youssef

Amazing hosts! Cannot recommend enough, looked after me and my group really well and would return in a heartbeat! Perfect for a large group and very accommodating!

Villa #7, September 2022 – Karin

The Villa Besar (No.7) is a beautiful place with lovely people. The pictures of the villa are accurate. We stayed there for 8 Nights this September. The Villa is good to relax and have a few quiet days… There are a few restaurants and café’s along the road and the Buda restaurant belongs to Villa Besar which serves good breakfast. Perfect place if you like to spend a few quiet days close to everything and don’t mind to go around with a scooter 🛵.

Villa #8, October 2022 – Rebecca

Our stay at Villa Besar was amazing. We were staying with 4 families with children and there was plenty of space for all of us to have the perfect shared holiday.
The rooms and spaces were all as advertised. The pool and green space was great and shared facilities were fantastic and provided ample space for us to relax.
Each bedroom had its own bathroom. The villa was clean and well kept. Breakfast was provided every morning and daily washing and cleaning, free of cost.
The best part of the stay was the staff! They went out of their way to make our stay hassle free- organising transport, taxis, meals, massages, clean towels, bookings for dinners & activities. They were friendly, kind, and went out of their way to make our stay easy.
Would highly recommend a stay, especially for a group looking to enjoy a holiday together in Bali.

Villa #12, June 2023 – Omar

My group of friends and I left Villa Besar filled with great memories of the fantastic time we had there. The staff was nothing but amazing, helpful and very polite!

What we saw advertised is what we got and the villa we stayed in had the sun by the pool for almost the whole day.

I will definitely be saving the details for a future trip to Bali.

Villa #8, November 2022 – Shu Qi

We loved the free laundry services & daily breakfast!! Definitely saved us a lot of trouble washing our clothes 🙂 Service was impeccable and the team cleaned up our villa every morning without fail.

Villa #8, June 2023 – Jonathan

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Villa #8 celebrating my mom’s 80th birthday.

Nanik and her team were very helpful from the planning, in setting up the decorations and in providing us authentic Balinese cuisine.

Sani, who drove us around most of the time, was very knowledgeable and extremely flexible with our requests. The staff (from the security, to daily cleaning crew, Ferry, to the restaurant staff, Inda, some names I forgot, but faces and smiles I still remember) were very nice and friendly all the time.

Thank you all!! It was a very memorable and priceless experience we had at Villa Besar!

You have a great team in there, and they all deserve to be commended!

Villa #9, June 2023 – Cheree

Great accomodation with very friendly staff who will assist with any of your needs.

Clean & tidy villas with laundry done every day. A chef & bartender were arranged with the villa and the service was 5 star.

Nothing was too hard for them. Would stay at Villa Besar again.

Villa #12, December 2022 – Tui

We booked Villa #12. From the time of our booking Jenny was so helpful with my 101 questions as It was the first time we were staying in the Umala’s area. We always stay in other areas. Upon arrival, our Villa was breathtaking! Exactly like the photo’s and more. We were greeted by our driver Sunny who waited hours for us as we were delayed 3 hours, he was probably the most happiest Balinese we have ever met We used Sunny with all our tours, Beach Club days, he went over and beyond for us. We had 8 in our Group, so the 5 bed/5 bathroom was plenty space for everyone, the pool was cleaned every morning, onsite staff are the friendliest we have met so far. Breakfast is included at the front of the Villa Complex called Buddah Restaurant. Laundry also included! (Bonus for us Mums!) Most hot spots nearby, Taco Aquil across the road was our go at the end of the day, Beautiful local restaurant called Pho Hwitta a few doors down across the road is a must! Villa Besar 5 Star! We will be back!
…10 days we came home with our hearts full, memories added to our memory bank and a golden tan! Our teenage Sons and friends had the most amazing time. It helped with having the most relaxed, attentive and happy staff, you should be so proud of them.

Villa #4, December 2022 – Amanda

Unlike many other Airbnbs i’ve stayed in this was exactly what we expected – in a good way. The pool was awesome, the areas were as big if not bigger than we thought and the helpful staff at the front office helped us with anything we asked. It was a great time and the staff were all very helpful… I was in contact with Nanik most days who was very helpful. Everything we asked for was looked after and sorted out – even our arrival cocktails!! Very impressed with everything at Villa Besar

Villa #11, January 2023 – Bianca

Stayed one week in villa 11 – the staff members were extremely helpful and accommodating.. the villa itself was private, peaceful & had beautiful modern furnishings! The bathroom & the outdoor private pool was my ultimate favourite. Thanks for the great stay will definitely come again 🙌

Villa #8, January 2023 – Alisah

We are a group of 14. Firstly, I would like to give a warm appreciation to the Host as they were super patient and efficient with the enquiries that I requested for an extra bed & extension check out.

Secondly, the staffs of Villa Besar is extremely friendly, caring and their services are excellent, efficient & fast. Especially the FREE laundry service (same day laundry service!!you will never get this anywhere else but in Villa Besar based on my other experiences in Bali.)

Villa Besar was extremely beautiful, clean & zen. It was super cosy, the ambience was the BEST. The space of Villa Besar is huge. The pool is super clean too! Location wasn’t that bad, there are near by cafes, restaurants & K-Mart that takes only 5-10mins walk.

Highly recommended to stay in Canggu & definitely come back to this place again! ❤️

Villa Besar, staffs & host. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING!!! Thank you so much & wishing you all well !!

Villa #11, January 2023 – Mildred

Really helpful staff at the villa.
Floating breakfast was perfect. Laundry included was the cherry on top.
Cleaning is on point every day. Maintenance also very responsive and speedy.
Great experience!

Villa #12, June 2020 – Steffie

Mike, Jenny, Nanik and all Villa Besar staff are amazing!
Communication goes through email and whatsapp and is handled super quickly.
It’s good to know that the villa is located in the end of an alley with more villa’s and security in front: this gives it quite a ‘town’ feeling (seeing your neighbors and if you want you can get to know them easily), which is really nice. But whenever you enter the villa you still have a lot of privacy.
The location is great: close to many Canggu hotspots, close to Seminyak, nice restaurants and stores in the neighbourhood.

Villa #9 – Jacinta

This is my favourite place to stay in Bali, I would live here if I could.. As a single mum tavelling with a toddler I can’t recommend Villa Besar enough. I’ve stayed in ALOT of places here, from 5 star resorts to budget accommodation and everything in between- From Elephant Safari to Benoa & many places between. Villa Besar tops the list, an absolute pleasure to stay here. A lovely peaceful sanctuary which more than makes up for not being v close to beach. Sooooo spacious, great for my son who was over being couped up in hotel rooms, immaculately clean, delicious food & drinks right at your doorstep/room service, so convenient having your laundry and house keeping taken care of daily. Private pool, bath and super comfy huge bed. We ate at the restaurant but also Bali Buda is just down the road so we got takeout/delivery from there just to change it up. There were other families in the villas nearby who we met at breakfast in restaurant and everyone was v happy and friendly. The staff are also amazing. I stayed here with my 1.5 yr old son and they couldn’t help me enough, even looking after him while I ate my breakfast in peace one day when I really needed a break & then organising a massage in my villa complete with free babysitting. I felt so safe, supported and looked after. Honestly I can’t fault Villa Besar or anyone/anything about it. It’s away from the hub so you need transport but the driver there will take you anywhere (nothing is too much trouble) I already have and will continue to share this gem with everyone I know. Thank you so so much to the lovely owner Jenny & all at Villa Besar, you made Tobias’ and my Bali adventure absolutely wonderful & I am deeply grateful.

Villa #11, January 2023 – Ella

Great villa, the space was clean and modern and they were extremely accommodating. Room was cleaned everyday and laundry service was provided

Villa #12, February 2023 – Manuel

Excellent place to spend with big families. We’re surprised that it appeared better than on the posting. The staff are friendly; they do our laundry every day

Villa #11, February 2023 – Jonathan

Villa Besar is great. It’s in Canggu which is very trendy at the moment.
The villa I had was well back from the road so very quiet.
Room and outside was lovely. The restaurant was also good and the happy hour cocktails made me happy. For the cost it seemed like a very reasonable deal. Above all the staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Villa #9, February 2023 – Anne

– Lovely villa, super spacious, we adored the outside living space
– Pool area with the grass patch have it a garden feel.
– Kitchen was quite well equipped w pots and pans and full size fridge and freezer(especially compared to some other villas in the area)
– Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast nice and conveniently located at the front.
– Laundry and (pool) cleaning service was great and super quick.

All in all the price was really fair price, Would definitely recommend staying here!

Villa #7, August 2023 – Emma

An amazing place to switch off. A comfortable, spacious, full Balinese experience. Cannot fault!

Villa #6, February 2023 – Runa

Me and my friends felt SO comfortable staying here! We were surprised by the everyday cleaning AND laundry service AND breakfast. So great! 💖💖💖 It was nice that all our rooms were next to eachother at ground floor, each facing the pool – this makes a communal feeling while being able to take our own space too. Also the villas have a lot of privacy and are quiet. Very friendly staff too. Would totally recommend 🙂 thank you Villa Besar 💖

Villa #8, July 2023 – Benny

Villa Besar was an absolutely amazing stay. The staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful and the villa was astonishing! 100% would stay here again! Thank you Jenny and all the staff

Villa #11, June 2023 – Evania

It’s a great quiet place for a honeymoon. The room is very clean when we arrived and the staff who are very friendly clean it every day at 11am. The laundry also became helpful and a great facility for us. Thank you Villa Besar!

Villa #11, May 2023 – Tyson

Wish I found this sooner. Would have gladly stayed here for most of my trip.

Staff are great, location is great and the actual villa itself was superb. Looking forward to staying again!

Villa #3, March 2023 – Emily

I didn’t feel at all ripped off. The staff were the absolute best. Jenny and Nanik were just beautiful to deal with and everything is taken care of for you. It was a mother’s dream holiday. Thank you Villa Besar

Villa #12, February 2023 – Clarissa

The staff are absolutely amazing!! Really helpful and kind 🙂

Villa #11, March 2023 – Khalili

We had a very memorable stay at Villa Besar; laundry was made every day, breakfast was included, and the pool lights glowed!Thank you Villa Besar staffs for the hospitality and service made 🙂

Villa #7, January 2023 – Andri

I enjoyed my stay at Villa #7. I love the garden and private pool. The villa is spacious, clean, and has everything I needed. The villa is cleaned every day and laundry is included, picked up daily, and returned in the afternoon. Breakfast is also included at the next-door cafe. The villa is located in a quiet area with restaurants, cafes, and Circle K within walking distance. Canggu and Berawa are 10-15 minutes away by motorbike. The staff is helpful and friendly, I was able to rent a motorbike from the office directly and they could also arrange transport and day trips. I would stay here again!

Villa #8, March 2023 – Rachel

Would happily stay again! Loved the daily cleaning and laundry and everyone was very friendly… a number of restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Highly recommend!

Villa #4, March 2023 – Kelli

I Just want to say a massive thank you to yourself and your amazing team for such an awesome, amazing holiday. Your staff were always so helpful, beautiful and kind and were always there to help us. My friends and family had such a great time. The food was amazing and the place was so clean, quiet and super awesome. This was the first time for 10 out of our 13 people visiting Bali and I can reassure you we will so be back! When we do, we will come stay at Villa Besar again! The only thing we would change is definitely staying longer and bringing our whole family over!

Villa #11, March 2023 – Jason

I’ve been to Bali a number of times and now only stay in villas. I believe there is 12 villas in total, in saying this I didn’t hear or see any other guests even though all villas were full of guests.
This unit is Villa 11 which is located at the very end of the complex which is great as no one really comes down that way except the guests in villa 12 ( so very quiet).
The staff were ALL EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and nothing was to much trouble for them. They cleaned the whole villa EVERY MORNING even though it didn’t need it… Overall a great place to stay and if you ever visit Bali please stay somewhere else otherwise I’ll never be able to get a booking there again!!! 10/10 you’ll love your stay!!!

Villa #8, September 2023 – Brian

Villa 8 very comfortably hosted our group of 14 adults. The villa is beautiful, clean and well maintained. It is bigger in real life than it looks in the photos. Staff were very relaxed and helpful. I would highly recommend!

In my travels, this villa rates as the best; for the team of staff’s helpfulness, cleaning, security etc. It felt safe and fun.

Thank you

Villa #4 – Gaylea

Hi,

Justin and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts

For making our Wedding one of the most special day of our lives.

The food the decorations oh and the lights as you said looked beautiful,

We and our family and friends were all saying the best Wedding they

Have been to, we have you and all the staff to thank for that,they were all

Lovely and sweet..I also left my sign I bought (MR&MRS) which is wooden&white,

with two wooden white candle holders with your manager to use for other Weddings

as we wouldn’t keep it and we have all our beautiful photo’s.

Oh by the way you may be getting a few people asking about staying and

Having Weddings in the Villa as I am in a group on Facebook and I had recommended

Villa Besar to someone who wants a wedding in a Villa and also one of my work college

is wanting to renew there vows and loved what you did for our Wedding and asked me

for and how to contact you, gave her your website. This is the second time I have

stayed at your Villas and it won’t be the last,my husbands first trip to Bali and he

loved staying there and surprise to me he wants to come back..lol

so on that note until next time we plan our holiday at Villa Besar, take care and

once again thank you.

 

Kind Regards

 

Gaylea

August 2023 – Kara

The villas all have an open central living, dining and kitchen area. Bedrooms all have an ensuite. The private pools are beautiful. Staff are all very welcoming and accomodating with any request. Your laundry is done every day. Villa and pool cleaned daily. Had no issues with critters. Security greets you on your return at night & checks you have not left anything behind. Staff had no issue if we booked gojek. You can also utilise their drivers & vans if you wish. The restaurant food and drink was always good and the staff very attentive.

I can’t speak highly enough of every single staff member here from the front desk to maintenance.

August 2023 – TripAdvisor

“Absolutely best villa stay ever”

Beautiful villa with own private pool. We were a family of 4 adults and 5 children. Each bedroom had its own ensuite. The rooms are huge and so is the ensuite. Huge open dining, kitchen area with another seating area at the other end. Staff were absolutely brilliant, kind, welcoming, and always accomodating; from babysitting to providing massage, manicure, pedicure services. Our washing done daily at no extra cost. Reasonable pricing. Thank you team for an awesome time

Villa #9, August 2023 – Tracey

From the moment we arrived we were taken good care of. We arranged an order upon arrival and it was all stocked and waiting for us. When extra assistance was required for 2 of our boys after a big day out, security saw that they were safely returned to their villas. The villas are beautiful and tranquil and were just what we all needed. Facing those big smiles from Max & chef each morning while they made and served up our breakfasts was the most perfect start to each day.

We have returned to Australia and have already booked our return.

Villa #8, October 2023 – Nick

Great value and great stay with amazing staff.

For the price that they charge it’s incredible value compared to other villas. Highly recommend!

Villa #7, November 2023 – Chantelle

Lovely Villa #7! We didn’t realise it was a bit more far out but that’s our own doing, we could easily grab a car or scooter from the front.

The villa and complex was beautiful, we stayed in Villa #7, our own little home away from home. It was nice to see a different part of Bali than what we were used to & was a really relaxing 4 nights. The staff were kind & helpful. We heard no noise from the street or surrounding villas. Thanks for having us team!

Villa #7, November 2023 – Mikhail

Very cozy villa!

Everything was great, thank you to you and your staff. The villa was more live than in the photos- very cozy & green in Balinese style. Great benefits: Daily cleaning (including dishwashing and pool cleaning), a very cool breakfast, there was a water cooler in the kitchen with water & other utensils, and free laundry with very quick return on items. The location is perfect for trips to Canggu without traffic through shortcuts and also in Seminyak.

I didn’t find any cons, the perfect villa for privacy.

Villa #4 + Villa #12 + Villa #10 – Carey

The 5 star reviews are all true, very clean, very well cared for and maintained, amazing staff who are willing to help out in any way they can – from delicious food, even for those with allergies, laundry is done daily, room service, amazingly friendly staff and did I mention the beautiful private villas, we had Villa 4 for a couple, Villa 4 for a very big family group and pre-wedding party, Villa 10 for 4 and family Villa 12 for two families . All with clean pools and beautiful furnishings, wifi, very comfortable beds, air con and fans, warm lovely showers, kitchens are well equipped. 10/10. Would love to return one day.

Villa #12, December 2023 – Marion

What a beautiful villa!! Private pool which kids loved!!
The service was truly amazing, from travel. Thank you Dolar for driving us around safely.
To having chefs cook for my family especially breakfast everyday. Thank you Max and his team and the wonderful team who cooked dinners in the villa.
The cleaning service team did an amazing job to keeping the villa spectacular.
The admin ladies, super helpful in helping me when needed for information or bookings.
The whole team is amazing and I can’t wait to visit again with more family to experience the greatness of what this villa/bali provides.
Thank you for having my family and I 🥰

Villa #4, December – Cindy

Hi All,
I just wanted to send you our sincerest gratitude for accommodating me and my whole family on our first trip to Bali. We stayed the 4th Dec – 13th Dec

We cannot thank you enough. Best experience staying at Villa Besar – VILLA#4.

The villa was amazing and really made us feel like our home away from home.

All the staff were so lovely especially Putu, Annie, Maddie, Gaday, Aya, Kupit and Asia.

Also our pool cleaner and the man who sweeps the garden – always smiling and and wishing us well for our day (sorry didn’t catch their name)

We will definitely be back! 🙂 🙂 🙂

From the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

<3 Cindy, Ryan, Aleeta, Jaxon, Erin, They, Carinna, Calvin, Kylie, Christian, Jonas and Caitlin

May 2020 – Mariah

Great space! Large kitchen with all the amenities. Pool is not deep, but nice to cool down in. The free laundry is a plus, and felt very secure. Staff were great and accommodating.

6 bedroom villa, June 2014 – Shelly

Ive been wanting to send this email ever since we got back a week ago, but iv been in a bit of denial that we’re actually home after spending the most incredible time in Bali at Villa Besar.

WOW!That was by far the best family holiday we have ever had. I spent months looking for accomodation to suit our large group and i dont know why VILLA BESAR didn’t show up in may earlier search, but i am so rapt i did find it. It Truly exceeded our expectations. The 6 bedroom villa was perfcet for our group and it was a bouns to have our sister and her family staying 2 doors down in the 2BM villa. Although we spent a few days shopping and looking around Bali, we were just as happy to stay and relax around the villa everyday. Everything was so spacious and immaculate. We especially loved the different living areas which meant we weren’t all living on top of each other for 8 days. Everything we needed was there, and if it wasn’t, the staff found it for us.

Nanik, Annie, Ketut Dira, Komang (Cupid), James and Nyoman and all the other staff at Villa Besar were absolutely amazing and for us, it was the key ingredient to our perfect holiday. The excellent service, quality of accomodation and value of villa besar has been rated #1 for us now. We were very spoilt and although we tried to help staff, they pleaded for us to sit back and relax. A special thanks to Made and Tiwi for looking after my sisters young ones. The staff did everything possible to ensure we were relaxed and enjoyed ourselves, and the heavenly massages! I actually suffer from rheumatoid arthritis and although the humidity was a huge shock to my body on arrival to Bali, the (almost) daily massages relived my aches and pain. Most of us had at lest 3 massages and Nia even convinced my husband to get a pedicure! ahahah.

We are really looking forward to our next trip back.

Again, i want to thank you so much for everything.

Regards Shelly Green

April 2017 – Tanya

Just some feedback on your villas and the service…. JUST WOW!

Our first trip to Bali and it was just perfect and i think staying in the villas was the biggest plus!
Everything from being picked up to being dropped back was just brilliant!
Your staff at the villas were amazing and a credit to your business.

Thanks so much
We cant wait to come back

Regards
Tanya Scade

March 2023 – A Dash of Amore

Absolutely amazing! Best villa I have stayed in in Bali!

The villas are beautiful, the staff are attentive and friendly. Breakfast 10/10.

I had in villa massages daily at such an affordable price.

Absolutely loved everything

Villa #8 + Villa #4, August 2022 – Tasman

Amazing villas. We stayed in No. 8 and No. 4 for roughly 7 days each. Both villas had big bedrooms with AC and ensuite; bathrooms have dual showers and basins with a big bath. Large communal spaces, with full kitchen & dining areas & a private pool.

Fully serviced and staff were amazing doing all of our washing on demand, even last minute ironing before a night out. Security were in all night so we felt very safe. Staff ere always super polite and helpful, we will definitely be back!

Villa #8, December 2023 – Jasmin

Incredible accomodation. Such a good space for a big group!

Villa #4, December 2023 – Najib

The villa was absolutely great to stay, very peaceful, very comfy and feels like home. The staff also very helpful and very nice. Will come again for next trip to Bali

Villa #12, December 2023 – Ashley

Our stay at Villa Besar was great, we were with a group (multiple families) and the place was perfect for our needs.

The location is a bit of a high traffic area, but there are several very good restaurants within walking distance.

The pool was nice and big enough for our group of 9 to hang out around. We loved that the house has an indoor/outdoor setup which made it easy for people to hang out and interact in common spaces, but go into bedrooms for privacy and A/C when needed.

The staff were the highlight, they are incredibly sweet and responsive and assisted us with several additional concierge needs. They cooked for us to host a large dinner – and the food was great, they responded to all of our questions right away and assisted us with renting scooters, booking spa services, and arranging airport transfers. Daily cleaning was efficient and laundry every two days was an added bonus.

Overall this place was perfect for our needs.

Villa #4, October 2023 – Tripadvisor

“Amazing as always”

This is the second time I’ve stayed at Villa Besar, and once again it didn’t disappoint. The Villa was huge for our large families, beautifully kept and clean, cold air conditioning, fantastic customer service and all the staff are amazing. Communication with Jenny, Alex and Nanik is fast and efficient.

The inclusions of breakfast, laundry and transfers are always a bonus. Can’t wait to return!

1 bedroom villa, October 2013 – Lili

Hi

I just come back from Bali and stayed in the One-bedroom at Villa Besar last week (13 Oct-18 Oct) and found that the Staff and Premises exceeded my expectations.

Great service from Airport pick up to drop off and everything in between with the breakfasts, cooked lunches when we had our feasts, security and more.

Special mention to Nanik, Dira, Annie and Mira who catered to my requests and desires, nothing was a problem. Having security there made it a safe place to stay for me as a single women on my own away from the group who were in the other Villas.

Thank you Villa Besar, I’m coming back!!!!

October 2013- Belinda

Hi Jenny

I was staying with my family in Villa 1 from 11/10/13 – 21/10/13 and wanted to let you know how impressed I was with your villas.

In addition, I wanted to extend my thanks once again to the lady that cooked and cleaned our villa every day – Marte (Julie) – not sure how to spell her name correctly. She was always smiling, attentive, courteous and willing to help in any way that she could from cooking our breakfast to cleaning our room, watching my boys or organising a hair dresser for the day of the wedding. She said good morning every day and goodbye when she finished her shift. My boys (2 and 4) warmed to her very quickly.

As a business owner myself, I know that it’s important that the staff you keep needs to be dedicated to their job as they are the face of your business. You can rest easy knowing that she is doing just that.

The security guards that sat outside our villa every night and the various staff members around the place were also very polite and courteous and always ready to help – opening the villa doors when we returned with sleeping children or assisting with the many late orders from the villas that we all occupied for Burger King or McDonalds.

I have no hesitation in recommending your villas to friends and family should they wish to travel to Bali in the future – or if I have the opportunity to come again.

Villa #3, December 2023 – Gary

Villa Besar was an absolute treasure, very clean, large enough for 8 Adults, great beds and very well equipped, and very clean.  The staff are amazing, the private pool was sensational. Highly recommended.

2013 – Jen

Just wanted to send you a note about our recent stay at Villa Rumah Besar. We all had a truly wonderful time at the villa and the staff, led by Nanik were fabulous. Here are some specifics for you which I’m very happy for you to use in reviews:

The size and layout of the villa was perfect for a large group like ours. We had plenty of space to come together & socialise, as well as having the kid’s room and very large bedrooms that we could retreat to if we wanted some downtime.

I was delighted with the location of the villa- off the road – so that once inside the walls of the villa it was completely quiet & serene. Having the little shop & the cafes just at the end of the lane way made it very convenient for picking up extra drinks & snacks as well as ordering lunch & coffee from the Bumbak Cafe. Putu, the owner, was very gracious & happily brought our orders down to the villa for us which was just fantastic.

The drivers were fantastic & very helpful & patient, and the security guards were just great at night when we needed a hand ordering food to be delivered, etc.

The girls who came to the villa to do the massages. pedicures etc were really, really good & the prices were fantastic. I think we had them booked almost every day of our stay.

The meals that the staff prepared for us were always delicious, nothing was too much trouble, and there always heaps of food for everyone.

The daily laundry & cleaning by the staff was great and very efficient. The team were always around to help out, but never intrusive and seemed to almost magically get all the work done without us even realising it.

We have all agreed that we’ll be back both as a group and separately, so thank you so much for providing such a wonderful place and a great team to create perfect holidays.

Lara Morrow and Family

Hi Mike and Jenny

I would just like to say thank you for providing the perfect environment for a relaxing, and fun, family holiday.

Both the villa and the pool were of a standard above what we were expecting. We spent hours in the pool, and having the pool fence meant we weren’t worrying about the kids getting in without adult supervision. The resident geckos and fish provided a lot of entertainment.

Having a cooked breakfast was a great start to the day, and beautifully washed clothes was a treat – thanks Madi.

Nanick was very helpful and went out of her way to be of assistance, along with the other office staff.

We were a little worried about being out of the main areas, but were pleasantly surprised to find that arranging transport was very easy and inexpensive. We used the villa’s van for family excursions, and it was nice knowing the drivers, and the vans were very comfortable.

Two of our guests had not been to Bali before, and because of the affordable luxury, as well as the feeling of security, provided by you and your staff, they have gone home with lovely memories of a wonderful holiday.

Again, thank you

Lara Morrow and family

Villa #6, May 2023 – Shane

“We would just like to say a BIG THANK YOU to you all for making our stay such a great memory. You were all very helpful and courteous and made us all feel like we were a part of your family.

We will certainly recommend Villa Besar to all our friends, and I’m sure we’ll return again the next time we are in Bali. Thank you again”

Villa #3, April 2023 – Char

We had an amazing stay here. It was such a great surprise to find out laundry is done every single day for us free of charge. We also get breakfast every single day for free as well! The Villa and pool was thoroughly cleaned everything single day. Great location, amazing villa and very responsive host! Would 100% recommend

Villa #3, May 2023 – Inahri

We had an amazing holiday in Bali due to our amazing accommodation at Villa Besar. The staff were super friendly and attentive. Our Villa surpassed our expectations and was super clean, cosy and clean. The food at Happy Buddha was also amazing, as well as all the other extras they have on offer. Thank you, Villa Besar. We will definitely be back.!!

We appreciate how friendly all the staff were and how amazing Villa 3 was we loved every moment of it, can’t wait to be back!!

Villa #12, May 2023 – Jos

The staff at Villa Besar were so helpful and such a joy to be around.

The villa was amazing and had lots of good food options in surrounding walkable distance. Although still close to Canggu beach, the traffic was much less which was great. Would stay here again!

Villa #1, May 2022 – Craig

A fantastic villa, easy check-in process and excellent communication throughout the duration of our stay. All needs met. A comfortable, quiet and lovely villa for our stay.
Thank you

Villa #11, June 2023 – Tyson

Wish I found this sooner.

Would have gladly stayed here for most of my trip.

Staff are great, location is great & the actual villa was superb. Looking forward to staying again.

Villa #8, July 2022 – Liam

Villa Besar was an absolute godsend for our large group. The place was immaculate! I can’t say enough how amazing the staff were; they were super friendly and went out of their way to accomodate our needs. The location is also terrific. The street has so many great eateries and is only a quick 10 minute scooter ride down the shortcut to Canggu Beach! We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to extend at one of the other villas on site! Thank you so much to the amazing team at Villa Besar for the world class hospitality you showed all of us ❤️

Villa #10, November 2017 – Claudine

6th November 2017

My family of 7 and I just spent a whole week here in Villa no.10 and absolutely loved every moment of being treated like royalty. The staff were outstanding in all aspects of their jobs and I have already recommended this Villa to most of my friends and family. Thank you soo much from the bottom of our hearts, you all made our holiday that much more unforgettable. From the cleaning of our villa, to the daily laundry, and just your beautiful presence we felt every day we saw you guys. To the drivers we just can’t thank you enough. To the staff at Happy Buddha, thank you for your guys beautiful service and hospitality you showed my family and I every day, the room service and to just going that extra mile and checking on us to see if we were happy with our meals. For the delicious spread and birthday cake that you made for our daughters birthday, Thank you soo very much for all the love you showed us, we miss you already and hope to see you all again in the near future. Honestly just cant thank you all enough. AAA+

Villa #7, August 2022 – Tiana & Mikayla

The hosts and reception/cleaning staff at Villa Besar went absolutely above and beyond for us throughout our entire stay. Everyone here was extremely welcoming and provided everything we could have hoped for. The place was exactly as advertised, located on a great street in Seminyak with many food and spa places within walking distance. The location was quiet, but also close enough to all the beach clubs, as well as shopping and eating in Canggu. This specific villa is very well suited for 2 guests, single or a couple, and in the future we are excited to book a bigger place for a larger group. I cannot recommend Villa Besar enough for any type of guest. Thank you again to all the staff for your accomodation and services!

Villa #7, October 2022 – Casey & Toby

Hello,
Would just like to send a message to say thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful villa.
It made our first trip in Bali an amazing experience.
Beautiful staff and always so helpful.
Hopefully we can book again next year 🙏

September 2017 – Vinici

September 4th 2017

Our first time staying here after being recommended by friends and it did not disappoint. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, laundry, breakfast, cleaning all inclusive. Will be coming back here again for sure! We stayed at 2 other places on this trip and none compared! Thanks for the great hospitality Besar! 🙏🏽

Villa #4, August – Anastasia

This was my second time staying at Villa Besar. The first time I stayed with my girlfriend in villa #7 a one bedroom villa for 5 days back in February / March. This time we stayed in villa 4 which is the largest of the 12 or 13 villas which has 6 huge rooms and a massive yard and two side by side pools (kids / full size) with 12 family members. Our family can’t stop raving about the venue. The staff are fantastic, they speak great English and nothing is too much trouble. They constantly have a smile on their faces, greet you each time they see you and just make you feel welcome and comfortable. We felt safe and secure staying in this part of seminyak. It may be a little further out then other places but that doesn’t mean you miss out. There are some great warungs and spas near by and getting into the main part of seminyak is just a short trip away. We all loved the room service provided by the restaurant at the front of the villa: Happy Buddha. Our favourite meal was the Happy Buddha beef burger. Yum yum yum!! My husband and sister in-law’s partner are burger snobs and they definitely rate their burgers as one of the best they’ve had in Bali and back in oz. It was simple but tasty as. We also got married in the villa we stayed in. Once this villa is set up it is just transformed and looks amazing. All in all we highly recommend these villas. In order to book you communicate with the Aussie owners and pay in aud to an AU bank account. Nice and simple. We highly recommend Villa Besar.

6 August

Villa #1, June 2022 – Ali

We had a fabulous time & loved the villa. All the staff were so lovely, friendly and attentive.
Nothing was too much. We will be back 100%. We were quite sad to leave.
Thank you once again for having us.
Please pass on my thanks and appreciation.